top of page
  • Cassie Glazier

Our Wedding Day

January 20, 2017. The BEST day of my life. Words can't describe how amazing it was. All I can say is that it was MAGICAL. I felt like a princess starting her fairy tale. The day went so smoothly and was literally perfect.

I remember waking up and just having the most amazing feeling. TODAY IS THE DAY, I kept thinking. Girls start dreaming of their wedding day as soon as they are old enough to play dress up so it seemed unreal that it was actually here! I spent hours prepping, getting my hair and makeup done, and making sure every detail looked perfect. I met up with Brandan before our ceremony and he got SO excited when he saw me. (Later my mom commented that it was so cute and sweet the way he looked at me for the first time on our wedding day.) He told me how beautiful I was over and over again. He took my hand and from that point we were inseparable all day.


We had our ceremony at the Mount Timpanogos LDS temple. It was a beautiful and special ceremony, that left us both beaming and teary eyed. I'll never forget how my hear swelled with love for him as we promised to spend the rest of our lives together. When we walked out, we couldn't stop grinning! Brandan kept kissing my forehead and saying, "You're my wife!!" We took family and group pictures then everyone headed to the luncheon while we got pictures of just us. It was a brisk January morning and by the end we had purple hands and red faces haha!


After our luncheon, we headed to the reception which looked INCREDIBLE. My mom and aunt had done the whole thing and it looked like something off of Pinterest. There is no words to really describe it. Everything from the coral roses to the hot chocolate bar was perfect! Silk hangings and lights lined the ceiling, rustic signs and crates decorated the room, wooden hearts and vases sat on the tables. It was the prettiest set up I have ever seen!


We ended up standing in line for over two hours greeting family and friends that came to support us. We were overwhelmed by all the love and gifts we received. I danced with my dad then Brandan and I got our first dance. It was the most amazing feeling to be swaying in my white dress, finally married to my best friend. He held me close and we just talked about how much we loved each other and how great the day had been. Afterwards, we did the bouquet and guarder toss. Our cake was a two-tier with teal ribbon and coral roses, vanilla frosting, and strawberry cake. We cut it together and fed each other yummy bites. We love each other too much to smash it ;) We were sent off with bubbles to our decorated car and we were off to our honeymoon! We stayed at Anniversary Inn in Salt Lake.


These words are not NEARLY enough to describe how incredible the day was or how amazing we both felt. All day I felt like I was glowing! Our wedding day was the best day of my life and I often find myself reliving it again and again in my head. There's just something about seeing your fiance become your husband and being able to spend the rest of your life with him! I fall more and more in love with my Brandan every single day. Life is amazing with him!


Photo credit: Calea Gunther










12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page